Public Announcements

WVHRA Legal Seminar - Cancelled

Sep. 5, 2020

WVHRA's annual Legal Seminar has been cancelled due on ongoing concerns surrounding COVID-19.

We hope to see everyone at an in-person Chapter meeting soon! 

2020 Wabash Valley HR Association Student Scholarship Awards

Sep. 5, 2020

Wabash Valley HR Association is pleased to announce the annual WVHRA Scholarship awards.

Amount: $1,000 scholarships for undergraduates and $1,500 scholarships for graduate students. Scholarships may be used to defray the cost of spring semester 2020-21 books, tuition, or room and board.

When: Applications will be accepted October 1st through November 5th.

How: Download the scholarship criteria, application and instructions by clicking here

Winners will be notified by November 30, 2020 and will be invited attend the December Chapter Meeting.

2020 WVHRA Dues Renewal

Jan. 1, 2020

Thank you for being a member of the Wabash Valley Human Resources Association in 2019.  Members like you are what makes the WVHRA stand out as the Wabash Valley’s leader in the human resources field.

If you’ve not already taken the opportunity to renew your 2020 WVHRA membership, you may do so online at and submit payment via Paypal, or you may complete a dues notice and submit with payment to:

Wabash Valley Human Resources Association

Attn: David Myers, Treasurer

P.O. Box 3462

Terre Haute, IN 47803

Phone 812-244-5145

Fax 812-242-1557


IMPORTANT NOTE: Members that pay dues via PayPal should click the "Return to Merchant" button on the receipt generated by PayPal. This will complete the transaction.

All 2020 WVHRA paid membership renewals received on/before March 31, 2020 will be eligible for a $5.00 Starbucks gift card!  Paid members will receive their gift cards during meetings they register for and attend through April 2020.

Make 2020 a year for continued professional growth, and renew your WVHRA membership today!  Please feel free to connect with me regarding any WVHRA membership questions.

Best Regards,

Rob Fox

WVHRA Membership Director